The Wind | Life in Flight

O Breath of God, Life in flight,

You give height to more than just kites.

You fly with might for all of life,

Day and night, giving priceless delight

You blow the leaves and the clouds you row,

You touch my skin for me to know.

You’ve been here and there, to and fro

You’re by my side, you’ll never go.

Swallows and eagles can never soar,

Without your breath that you always pour.

Open the door for I need more,

Fill my lungs, my life, my core

You tell the trees and oceans to sing,

In my little ear, I can hear you humming.

Though I cannot see your mighty hovering,

You tell me of the King, O so loving!

(c)SOARLIKEEAGLE, 2013

Do you like this poem? Check these others out!

Tell me what you think!

