Weekly Challenge: Fit to Write|Pen, Paper and Wellness

Health. What does true health really mean? The condition of being sound in mind, body or spirit~that is, one definition; but to some of us, health may be something more than just good physical and mental condition. Good health may mean as different to an asthma battler and a cancer survivor, an introverted child and an unashamed expressionist, and ; to paint~slingers, shutterbugs and wordsmiths.

My health is writing.

We have different reasons why we write. As for me, writing is a drug, an outlet, an addiction that keeps me sane and fresh~socially, emotionally and spiritually. This is the way I express my inner self, my soul, my heart. It is in this art of words and letters that I know my self more, and have the chance to improve, cultivate and correct my self to a better person. As a song to a singer, so as writing to me. I couldn’t be who I am today if not for those short~scribblings; the sporadic ignition of the light bulb at the side of my head.

A healthy outside starts from the inside. ~Robert Urich

Aside of this blog, SOARLIKEEAGLE, I have this little, red journal where I keep record of experiences, ideas, breakthroughs and emotions: whether it be anger and depression, joy and excitement, amazement, drive and inspiration. This scarlet eavesdropper has helped me a lot even in its earliest months.

Writing also opens my eyes to diverse, colorful worlds, lets me clutch the existence of places unknown and embrace their fullness. I am able to fly and course through the vast universe of imagination and creativity, those kingdoms of princes and princesses, the extremities of the human capabilities and the insurmountable depths of its genius.

Lastly, In my darkest moments of the valleys, I find myself heard and comforted by the Inescapable One; the One who hears ~ when I write my blues and distress, my heartbreaks and tribulation.

(c) SOARLIKEEAGLE, 2013

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/writing-challenge-health/

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Weekly writing challenge: my philosophy of health | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Expression and the Art of Letting Go | The Seeker's Dungeon

Tell me what you think!

