To Die is Gain

To Die is Gain  “For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain” Philippians 1:21 (NIV)

To true believers, death is a great gain.

It is so hard for us to look at death like this– to see death as a gain and not a loss. No one is able to view death in this way unless they live for Christ. Without Christ, death is feared.

It is by physical death that we shall be freed from the sorrows and the corruptible nature of this world. It is by death that we live eternally in the presence of the One True Savior, Redeemer, Comforter, Friend, The Glorious God that we worship and adore.

Imagining the scene of Him at my side, as we walk hand in hand always make me smile a wide smile. The Wonderful, Magnificent God who gracefully gave His life for me without doubtful thinking, who loved and wanted me when I was totally worthless and undeserving, shall be forever mine. Marvelous, breathtaking!

©SOARLIKEEAGLE, 2013

 

Tell me what you think!