The Valley’s Beauty

It gets so hard for us to understand the reason why sometimes, we face those mental weights, problems and mishaps gradually turning to disaster. “What did I do to deserve this? This is so miserable!” or “Does God really care? If He cares, this won’t be happening to me.” At some point, we begin to put the blame on someone else, even ourselves and at the most distressed parts of the valleys, we blame God.

Ecclesiastes 3: 1 to 8, entitled A Time for Everything, did not exclude verse 4 saying, a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance. Most of the time, we don’t want to claim the reality of “downers” being part of our life, our betterment and our advancement and maturity.

Now, you may ask, how will these afflictions help me when all they do is negate, frustrate and stress me out? Well, one kid does not learn how to direct a bicycle without first riding it without falling, pedaling and moving without wavering; he might even get a thousand bruises before learning it. Get the point?

Prayers may sometimes seem to be unanswered. Requests and petitions lifted up to God may not match up with what we get and receive. Life may sometimes be so messy and unfriendly. Why is pain a part of us?

 Pain is one of the instruments God uses to call His children to Him. Matthew 11:28 states “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. God is the Only Hope. He wants us to know that without Him, we are completely helpless. He wants us to know that without Him, we can’t do anything about anything. He wants us to know our need of a Redeemer, Comforter and True Friend who will truly love us unconditionally. He wants us to know and experience His rest. He wants to be with us because in His presence, there is fullness of joy. (Psalm 16:11)

Does God really care? He definitely, certainly and incontestably do! I Peter 5:7 (NLT) testifies: “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.”Do you want to know how much God cares for you? Well then, brace yourselves.

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8

How can someone so big, holy and powerful suffer a humiliating and vile death in the place and hands of prideful, selfish people; of sinners?—the people who resist and ignore Him—you and me. All of us. Love died for all of us. This is mega love.

Knowing that an awesome God loves and rescued us despite of our weaknesses and failings makes me want to shout for joy. Pain and burden lightens, lessens, and evaporates when we think of how God cares and loves us.

Lastly, our struggles claim the right to promote God’s glory. Our struggles and fights, troubles and tribulation incorporate toward one great end.—God’s glory. Are there points in your life where you’ve helped others understand and crack their trials? Or is there anyone been blessed by your experiences and triumph over these battles? Have you considered the life of Daniel, of Job and of David? How about Jesus’ death? Does His suffering bring hope, light and life?

“Do not Fret”

 Even in brokenness and despair,

I’ll cry, “My God is good, He always cares.

In darkness and trials, His light shines brighter,

In weakness and heartaches there I become stronger.

My God is faithful, help is on the way,

Do not fret, do not falter; the same, He will stay.

He knows and cares, He always do,

His Word and promises always remain true.

Tears will flow down my cheeks,

Because of gratitude for His amazing deeds.

Nothing compares to the strength of my God,

I will trust Him because He is my Loving Dad.

 Whatever comes my way, I’ll see it through,

 In my storms and valleys, He’ll be there too.

 I’ll trust my Shepherd, in Him I’ll stand,

 He will never cease holding my hand!

Nothing shall snatch me from His hand,

This love is more than I can stand.

You will quiet the winds and command the flood,

For that; I will be still and know You are God!

 ©SOARLIKEEAGLE, 2013

Tell me what you think!

